Students' Council (SMV)

The Students' Council - SchülerInnenmitverwaltung (SMV) in German - provides the students a platform to promote their interests and to be actively involved in school life. It consists of two student representatives per class from Grades 5-12, who at the beginning of each school year elect from among themselves their president, vice-president, treasurer and also a liaison teacher who provides confidential guidance to all students and also acts as a tutor to the SMV. The SMV meets on a monthly basis to discuss current affairs and plan their events. For instance, they have launched initiatives like the construction of the Flying Fox or organize special events like the annual Sports Night.

The president and vice-president of the SMV also participate in the Teaching Staff Conference.

The members of the current SMV are:


SMV Board 2016/17
President Evan Hofmann
Vice President Sanguine Chongkavinit
Liaison Teacher Marc Lieball, Peggy Buhse
Class representatives 2016/17
Grade  5 Natakorn Charoenmak, Emelie Vierus
Grade  6 Noah Keller, Saranya Stroehler
Grade  6E  
Grade  7 Lars Schaeperklaus, Theresa Huber
Grade  8 Paddy Denier, Purimas Tiensong
Grade  9 Carmon Geiger, Vanessa Gaehwiler
Grade  10 Lilly Boondej, Siriguine Chongkavinit
Grade  11  
Grade  12 Evan Hofmann, Sanguine Chongkavinit